Dakar Rally


First Paris-Dakar rally raid was held in 1978 and since then it is known as the toughest off-road rally raid event in the world. At first the race was held from Paris to Dakar in Senegal but later due to political and other issues, the event changed its route on regular basis.

Notable Dakar Winners

Most notable winners of Dakar Rally include :

2013 Winners

2013 Winning Car

Mini All4 Racing by X-Raid took the 2013 title in the Cars category. This astonishing little machine with a diesel engine producing 307 bhp took the victory in 2012 as well.

2013 Winning Motorcycle

This single cylinder four stroke motorcycle is dominating Dakar for the last three years. It must be some machine since two drivers won the Dakar driving this phenomenal motorcycle.

2013 Winning Truck

Well what can we say. Kamaz is the real terminator of Dakar Rally. In the last five years it finished first four times. It is the most successful truck manufacturer in the history of Dakar and it is hard to imagine any other winning the race in the near future.